Central Chapter

Central Chapter

The Central Chapter of SNMMI, Inc. has over 1,830 active members representing professionals from the following geographical areas: Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Central and Northern Ohio (North of Cincinnati).

The address for the Central Chapter is:

Central Chapter - SNMMI
1240 Iroquois Avenue, Ste. 106
Naperville, IL 60563
Ph: 630-428-3877
Fax: 630-428-7700
Email: info@ccsnm.org
Website: www.ccsnm.org

Of the active Central Chapter membership, over 1,100 individuals also belong to the CT Chapter's Technologist Section.

The Chapter hosts a number of grassroots activities throughout the year, including:

  • Continuing education and research activities, including an Annual Meeting
  • A professional networking forum for members
  • A mechanism for encouraging and enhancing professional leadership
  • Monitoring and addressing of nuclear medicine professional issues at the local level

Members are also eligible to serve on various Chapter committees including Program, Publications, Nominations, Continuing Education, Membership and Finance.

For your convenience, Chapter dues are billed in conjunction with your National member dues, payment of which is mandatory and will confer membership privileges and benefits at each level of membership. A table of the Chapter membership dues that are billed in conjunction with your national dues appears below.

Chapter/National Dues
Member Type Chapter Dues Plus National Dues
Full $40.00 $485.00
Resident $0.00 $242.50
Associate $25.00 $345.00
Associate Technologist $60.00 $123.00
Technologist $45.00 $108.00
Technologist Student $0.00 $54.00
Affiliate $25.00 $375.00

SNMMI Central Chapter Leadership
Medhat S. Gabriel, MD President
Sharon Updike, MHP, DABR Vice President
Aileen M. Staffaroni, MS, CNMT Secretary/Treasurer
Anca M. Avram, MD, FACNM Board Member
Tina M. Buehner, MS, CNMT, RT(N) Board Member
Rick V. Hay, MD, PhD Board Member
Nancy McDonald, CNMT Board Member
Bital Savir-Baruch, MD Board Member
Steven Westphal, MD Board Member
Jun Zhang, PhD Board Member
Merle Hedland Chapter Administrator
Genevieve M. Hedland-Hill Chapter Administrator

SNMMI-TS Central Chapter Leadership
Edward A. Melvin, CNMT President of Technologist Section
Sarah R. Gibbons, BS, CNMT, NMTCB(CT) President-Elect of the Technologist Section
Lisa M. Hazen, BS,CNMT,RT(N),FSNMTS Immediate Past President of the Technologist Section
Margaret S. Tucic, MA, CNMT Secretary of Technologist Section
Ann M. Voslar, MHA/Ed, BS-Nuclear M Treasurer of the Technologist Section
Merle Hedland Chapter Administrator
Genevieve M. Hedland-Hill Chapter Administrator

Related Items