Pacific Northwest Chapter

Pacific Northwest Chapter

The Pacific Northwest Chapter of SNM welcomes members from Hawaii (previously of the Hawaii Chapter).

The Pacific Northwest Chapter of SNM, Inc. has over 560 active members representing professionals from the following geographical areas: Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, Utah, Alaska, Hawaii, and British Columbia, Canada.

Of the active Pacific Northwest Chapter membership, over 300 individuals also belong to the Chapter's Technologist Section.

The Chapter hosts a number of grassroots activities throughout the year, including:

  • Continuing education and research activities, including an Annual Meeting
  • A professional networking forum for members
  • A mechanism for encouraging and enhancing professional leadership
  • Monitoring and addressing of nuclear medicine professional issues at the local level

Members are also eligible to serve on various Chapter committees including CME, Nominations, and Executive Committees.

For your convenience, Chapter dues are billed in conjunction with your National member dues, payment of which is mandatory and will confer membership privileges and benefits at each level of membership. A table of the Chapter membership dues that are billed in conjunction with your national dues appears below.

Chapter/National Dues
Member Type Chapter Dues Plus National Dues
Full $39.00 $485.00
Resident $0.00 $242.50
Associate $34.00 $345.00
Associate Technologist $47.00 $123.00
Technologist $37.00 $108.00
Technologist Student $0.00 $54.00
Affiliate $34.00 $375.00

SNMMI Pacific Northwest Chapter Leadership
Adam Alessio, PhD President
Fatemeh Behnia, MD President-Elect
John Patrick Dohrman, MD Secretary/Treasurer
Phillip Koo, MD Board Member
Bhasker Rao Koppula, MD Board Member
Helen R. Nadel, MD Immediate Past Treasurer
Merle Hedland Chapter Administrator
Genevieve M. Hedland-Hill Chapter Administrator

SNMMI-TS Pacific Northwest Chapter Leadership
Sara Vandehey, CNMT, RT(N)(CT) President
Vicki LaRue, MIS, NMAA President-Elect
Jeremy L. Iman, CNMT Treasurer
Lance Burrell, MS, CNMT, PET,RT(CT) Secretary/Historian of Technologist Section
Elma S. Ferrer-McNeal, CNMT Board Member
Sharon A. Herzog, CNMT Board Member
Wayne Ice Immediate Past Treasurer
Subodh M. Duggal, CNMT, BSc, RT (N) National Council Delegate of Technologist Section
Merle Hedland Chapter Administrator
Genevieve M. Hedland-Hill Chapter Administrator

Related Items