Southwestern Chapter

Southwestern Chapter

The Southwestern Chapter of SNM, Inc. has over 1,000 active members representing professionals from the following geographical areas: New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Louisiana.

Of the active Southwestern Chapter membership, over 640 individuals also belong to the SW Chapter's Technologist Section.

The Chapter hosts a number of grassroots activities throughout the year, including:

  • Continuing education and research activities, including an Annual Meeting
  • A professional networking forum for members
  • A mechanism for encouraging and enhancing professional leadership
  • Monitoring and addressing of nuclear medicine professional issues at the local level

Members are also eligible to serve on various Chapter committees including Program, Membership, Finance, Bylaws, and Nominations.

For your convenience, Chapter dues are billed in conjunction with your National member dues, payment of which is mandatory and will confer membership privileges and benefits at each level of membership. A table of the Chapter membership dues that are billed in conjunction with your national dues appears below.

Chapter/National Dues
Member Type Chapter Dues Plus National Dues
Full $35.00 $485.00
Resident $0.00 $242.50
Associate $25.00 $345.00
Associate Technologist $35.00 $123.00
Technologist $30.00 $108.00
Technologist Student $0.00 $54.00
Affiliate $30.00 $375.00

SNMMI Southwestern Chapter Leadership
Juliet Wendt, MD President
Michael N. Clemenshaw, MD, MS President-Elect
Lorraine De Blanche, MD Secretary
Michel-Alexis R. Courtines, MD Treasurer
Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Historian
Charles Metzger Chapter Administrator

SNMMI-TS Southwestern Chapter Leadership
Donald C. Harvey, Jr. President
Shannon Nixon Youngblood, CNMT President-Elect
Joel H. Culver, CNMT Secretary
David Campbell, BS, CNMT, FSNMMI-TS Immediate Past President
Julie K. Koehn, BSRT (N), CNMT, PET National Council Delegate of Technologist Section
Charles Metzger Chapter Administrator

Related Items